play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ambergate Vehicles

At Ambergate Vehicles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ambergate Vehicles

5 Ambergate Vehicles
4.9

Based on 15 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent personal service, good price

    By Lynda G on 28 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Ambergate Vehicles made it easy for me to find and buy my choice of car. The owner, Declan Oglesby, came to our home to find out my choice of size, age, type, colour, price range, etc., and it took a week or so for him to come back to me with a car to test drive, which is the one I bought. He arranged it's MOT and also had the car examined by a local garage, as a result of which it came with 4 new tyres. I am pleased with the car and the price and the hassle free way of choosing and buying it.


  • 5

    Would buy from here again!

    By Neil M on 11 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Battery failure a few days after purchase, was refunded money to replace. Dealt with very quickly. Nothing felt too much trouble.


  • 5

    Quick and easy

    By Ella S on 01 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    the whole process was really easy! Was able to book an appointment outside the working hours so I could view the car as soon as possible, showed great customer service skills! And then was given the option to take the car home that day if I wanted.


  • 5

    Fantastic service at Ambergate Vehicles

    By Sue N on 16 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from Declan at Ambergate Vehicles and I will recommend to my family and friends if they are thinking of buying a car. I have already shared with family and friends how pleased I am with my Ford Fiesta... Thank you Declan for your fantastic customer care. Next time I am shopping for another car I will definitely return to Ambergate Vehicles. Again thank you....from Sue a very happy customer......


  • 5

    Respectful ,professional and convenient

    By Deirdre O on 15 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    The dealer listened carefully to my needs . He discussed a number of vehicles with me pointing out the advantages and limitations but without trying to influence my choice. He gave me time and opportunity to consider the options and try out the cars . I found it especially convenient that he brought the vehicles to me and did all the paperwork I appreciated not being patronised as has been my experience in the past when purchasing a car from larger dealerships . I am enjoying my new car and believe it is good value for money


  • 5

    Amazing family run business!!

    By Paul O on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    To start this review I'd like to say the whole experience was fantastic dealing with Declan. I was buying a car for my daughters surprise 18th birthday which was 3 weeks after I bought the car and I didn't have anywhere to hide it so Declan stored the vehicle for me at Ambergate Vehicles. On the day of my daughters birthday we did a treasure hunt leading up to her getting the car, Declan and his wife had the car valeted, they took it to a great location for a surprise reveal and put some balloons and ribbons on it - it was a great touch which was above and beyond what we would have expected for a low value car sale. Declan is a great guy to buy from, reassuring, honest and no pressure. If the car you want isn't there he's the sort of guy who will find it for you. I would highly recommend speaking to this company as we had a very good experience and would have no hesitation recommending them to others. Keep up the good work Ambergate you've made an 18 year old girl very happy.


  • 5

    Excellent service, trustworthy dealer.

    By Kate G on 24 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent advice and follow on support from Declan who facilitated a second test drive to be really sure car ok for me. Great vehicle, no problems 5 weeks after purchasing. Would thoroughly recommend and will not hesitate to buy from him again in the future.


  • 5

    First class

    By Struan C on 08 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very obliging, flexible, thorough and reliable. I would recommend Ambergate vehicles to others.


  • 5

    Honest and trustworthy.

    By Pete A on 08 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Declan the owner was very honest in every aspect. He told me all about the cars history, showing me all the mots and the service book, explaining everything to me in the greatest detail. I would certainly buy another car from him without hesitation.


  • 5

    Great Car from Ambergate Vehicles

    By Clare L on 08 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had a great experience buying my car from Ambergate Vehicles. I am delighted with my new car and the whole process was very painless. Thank you Declan.


‹ Prev Next ›